Home » Zayna de Gaia » No matter what your past has been, you have a spotless future

No matter what your past has been, you have a spotless future

We all make mistakes. We all look back and say “I could have done that different”. 

The truth is- things can’t ever go any different then how they went- because that’s the way they went. 

We make the best choices we can make with what we know in that present moment.

I am not the same person I was yesterday, one week ago, one year ago or 5 years ago. The perspective I have, the lessons I’ve learned and the tools I’ve acquired- they all transform my being from day to day. 

Don’t be so hard on yourself for mistakes you’ve made in your past. They are what they are- mistakes and they are in the past.Image

 

‎”No matter what your past has been, you have a spotless future.”

-       Author Unknown, taken from “Delivering Happiness”

 

Mother Theresa said “Peace begins with a smile”- smile to yourself. Acknowledge your accomplishments and your mistakes – they can both be honored and recognized- they are a part of your history and what truly makes you YOU.

I would not be the person I am today (and I really love who I am today) if it were not for those past relationships that were painful and difficult. I would not appreciate my life and the simple moments of joy if it wasn’t for the times I was down and under.

I would not know how to truly trust myself and the inner voice of my heart if I did not know deceit and disappointment.

I would not appreciate true love if it was not for a broken heart.

The truth is, my inspiration comes from the challenging times. AND- the inspiration is available because I choose to be uplifted by the challenges rather than be upset. It’s a practice, a muscle you build time after time.

Know that nothing happens TO YOU. It happens FOR YOU. Everything that happens in your life- happens for your soul to grow and evolve. EVERYTHING.

Be blessed, my friend, and enjoy this ride called life.

Image

 

 

 

 

One thought on “No matter what your past has been, you have a spotless future

Leave a Reply

